# How to Limit How Far Ahead Employees See Their Shifts

To limit employees to viewing shifts no more than two weeks into the future, please go to _Edit Workforce Settings_ from the _Workforce_ menu tab ( on the _Work_ page) and then change the following Settings,

  

" **Confirmed Status for New Shifts**" to "_no, draft status_"

" **Show Draft Shifts**" to "_no, only managers can see draft shifts_"

" **Auto confirm shifts days before**" to "_14 days_"

  

then scroll down and " **save**" the new workforce settings. With these settings set, employees will not see any draft shifts beyond two weeks in advance. Any _draft_ shifts less than 2 weeks in advance will be automatically _confirmed_ so that employees can see them. Employees will not be notified about any draft shift changes that occur beyond 2 weeks into the future.
  


---
[Back to ShiftApp](https://shiftapp.com/)
